2022 Greater Metro Athletic All-Conference Basketball Awards

Luke Gray of Oklahoma Christian School and Azjah Reeves of Harding Charter Prep each earned major accolades for their seasons on Monday.

The duo were named Most Valuable Player in the Greater Metro Athletic All-Conference Awards. Gray, a sophomore, led the OCS to the Class 3A semifinals. Reeves, a junior, also had a solid season.

Here’s a look at the full Greater Metro Athletic All-Conference 2022 awards:

Continued:Midwest City’s Jacobi Sebock spotlights Big 8 All-Conference men’s basketball team

Greater Metro Athletic All-Conference Men’s Basketball Awards

Most Valuable Player: Luke Gray, Oklahoma Christian School

Offensive Player of the Year: Jaden Nickens, Millwood

Defensive Player of the Year: Bai Jobe, Community Christian

Newcomer of the year: Cal Furnish, Christian Crossings

Coach of the year: Michael Jeffries, Millwood

first team

Cade Bond, community Christian; Rickey Hunt, Millwood; Reid Lovelace, Christian Crossings; Sebastian Perry, Heritage Room; CJ Smith, Heritage Hall

second team

Collin Bond, Community Christian; Henry Creed, Oklahoma Christian School; Evan Crotts, Christian Crossings; Jon McKee, Oklahoma Christian School; Carlos Strong, Millwood

Honorable mention

Christian community: Noah Robinson; Christian Crossings: Cam Parker, Drew Wood; Harding Charter Preparation: Ethan Charleston, Jaxon LuGrand, Jack Patrick; Heritage Hall: Adam Buckler, Ethan Franks, Kyle McLaughlin, Rashad Smith, Orie Walker; Millwood: Chance Davis, Kobe Law, Cralin Liberty, William Mays, Jalen Robinson; Oklahoma Christian School: Carter Hodson, Collin Matteson, Luke Melton

Continued:Classen SAS Girls and Southeast Boys Highlight 2022 All-City Athletic All-Conference Team

Previews of the 2022 season:Oklahoma High School Baseball, Softball, Tennis, Football, Track & Field, and Golf

Greater Metro Athletic All-Conference Men’s Basketball Awards

Most Valuable Player: Azjah Reeves, Harding Charter Prep

Offensive Player of the Year: Cam Furnish, Christian Crossings

Defensive Player of the Year: Brandie Harrod, Millwood

Newcomer of the year: Presley Hartstock, Community Christian

Coach of the year: Justin Williams, Crossing Christian

first team

Channing Apel, Community Christian; Reagan Fowler, Heritae Hall; Ava McIntyre, Oklahoma Christian School; Allison Hickey, Crossings Christian; Olivia Johnson, Harding Charter Prep

second team

Aniya Brown, Millwood; Willow Grimmett, Heritage Hall; Adysen Hoselton, community Christian; Marly Moore, Heritage Hall; Kiara Smith, Harding Charter Prep

Honorable Mention

Christian community: Landry Braziel; Christian Crossings: Taylor Brown, Anna Holden, Gracie Mashmeier, Ellis Rowe; Heritage Hall: Annie Walker; Millwood: Anae Atchison, Jada Vann; Oklahoma Christian School: Ashtun Barnett

Cameron Jourdan covers high school sports in Metro and Oklahoma City State. Do you have a story idea for Cameron? He can be reached at [email protected] or on Twitter at @Cam_Jourdan. Support Cameron’s work and that of other Oklahoman journalists by purchasing a digital subscription today at subscribe.oklahoman.com or using the link at the top of this page.

Comments are closed.